๐•ญ๐–†๐–˜๐–™๐–†๐–—๐–‰๐–˜ ๐–”๐–‹ ๐•ญ๐–”๐–๐–š๐–˜๐–‘รค๐–“

Kristy Majors - PRETTY BOY FLOYD

Kategori: Allmรคnt

1. What music did your parents listen to in your childhood?


Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett is all I can really remember . My mother and father were not big music fans but my grandfather was . He influenced me in the best possible way .ย 


2. Were there any of their records that stood out that you listened to more than others?


Well I still love Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett lol .


3. Was your parents records your first contact with rock nโ€™ roll music or when did you first hear some?

ย 

The Ramones was my first contact with music . Mostly kids at school . The local record store and magazines was my connection to music . I think my dad had two 8 track tapes .ย 


4. What were your favourite bands in your youth?ย 


Kiss , Alice cooper , The Ramones , New York Dolls , The Sweet , Joan Jett and a bunch of punk and thrash metal .ย 


5. When and with what bands did your really get into rock/metal?ย 


When I was about 10 years old I begged my father to take me to see Kiss at Madison Square Garden. That was a life changer .ย 


6. What would you say is the hardest bands you listen to? Any thrash, black or death metal?


Oh yeah! Old Metallica, Anthrax, Slayer, Sod, Overkill were some of my favorites .

7. Do you still visit recordstores and buy actual records?


No and it sucks . I think we have one store left . I buy most of my physical music on Amazon .ย 


8. What and why is your favourite format when you listen to music? Streaming? Cd? Vinyl?

CDs . I usually listen to music in my car so ..,,.ย 


9. Since all of us are getting older our musictaste often change a bit. Do you still listen exclusively to rock/metal or have you adder some more music from other genres?


Iโ€™ve always listened to everything from Sinatra to new wave to metal to classic rock and pop . I love it all .ย 


10. What is the most โ€embarrassingโ€ group/band you listen to when youโ€™re alone?


Not embarrassed by it at all . Iโ€™m a huge Britney Spears fan .ย 


11. Are there any bands that have released a record that you dont think gets the recognition they deserve?


Too much to name . Thereโ€™s so much talent out there .ย 


12. Since we are a swedish site i have to ask if you listen to any swedish bands?


Yeah! I love Backyard Babies, Crash Diet and Hardcore Superstar are some of my favorites .ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

Chris Majors CEO / Artists Worldwideย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 


ย 
Kommentera inlรคgget hรคr: